Friday, July 29, 2016

School Success v Life Success



I want to a talk on personal branding a while ago.

One of the speakers was a recruiter.

He said that in school we all try to fit in. But in life we want to stand out.

Funny that...

Thursday, July 28, 2016

Don't follow rules



Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Build strong teeth

This landed in my inbox last night.

No idea who created it.

But if you're a young person looking to pursue a career in an agency creative department I sugest you file it away for future reference.

Why?

Because it is a brilliant example of how to do a product demonstration.

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

The first flight



Don't think I've ever seen an ad for an airport before. But I have to say I certainly like this one.

Monday, July 25, 2016

Like Don said...



Friday, July 22, 2016

Something fishy

 So nice to see humour and lightness of touch used in public service advertising.

Kudos to agency Hjaltel Stahl of Copenhagen.


Thursday, July 21, 2016

A political joke



The world thinks Trump is a joke. But we sure don't think it's funny.

Hopefully the people of the US of A think so too.

Only time will tell I guess... 

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Honesty in Advertising



Tuesday, July 19, 2016

Let's do lunch



What with all the shootings, crazy politicians and simmering racial tension, it's easy to think there's nothing good to say about America at the moment.

Then an ad like this one from Anomaly comes along.

Beautiful stories. Beautifully told. 

Monday, July 18, 2016

Gotta love dogs

I can't for the life of me work out what exactly these ads by Brazilian agency Campinas are advertising.

But who the hell cares. They feature cute dogs!